clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Time to Vote: Choose Chicago's Chef of the Year

New, 59 comments

[Photo: Chef of the Year nominees: Matthias Merges, Chris Pandel, Chris Nugent, Patrick & Mike Sheerin, Ashlee Aubin]

Next Monday, Eater will present the 2012 Eater Awards, our third annual celebration of all that's made America's restaurant world run—and run wild—in the past 12 months. Winners will be selected on both the local and national levels in five major categories, the voting for which begins right now.

Here's how the voting works across the board: Eater editors have named nominees for each of five major categories. Eater readers will vote, narrowing the nominees to three finalists. From those three finalists, the Eater editorial team will select a winner. Ready to play your part? This poll will be open for 24 hours; voting irregularities will be strictly policed.

It's time right now to vote for Chicago's Chef of the Year:

Poll results

Sign up for the newsletter Sign up for the Eater Chicago newsletter

The freshest news from the local food world